Skip to main content

Research Support Services and Navigator Team

Whether you are an investigator, trainee or study coordinator, Frontiers is here to help research teams move ideas into reality and accelerate clinical and translational research. We offer support through the following services:

Navigator Team

Our team of highly trained navigators is available to help you access resources, connect to colleagues, patients and communities; identify training opportunities; provide assistance with planning and executing clinical trials and more. Navigator services are available at no cost to assist investigators and their teams coordinate Frontiers' resources.

Biostatistics and Research Support

Megan Tremblay, Biostatistics Navigator
mtremblay@kumc.edu | 913-588-4795

Karen Blackwell, Director, Human Research Protection Program
kblackwe@kumc.edu | 913-588-0942

Jennifer Staley, Regulatory Support Navigator
jstaley@kumc.edu | 913-945-6683

Pre- and Post-Award Support: Clinical Studies and Recruitment Strategies

Andra Lahner, Clinical and Translational Science Unit Navigator
alahner@kumc.edu | 913-588-0046

Dawn Lockhart, Recruitment & Trial Innovation Navigator
dlockhart@kumc.edu | 913-945-7518

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Robin Liston, Frontiers Assistant Administrative Director
rliston2@kumc.edu | 913-945-7567

Community and Collaboration

Allen Greiner, Community Engagement
agreiner@kumc.edu | 913-588-1908

Jill Peltzer, Patient Partner Group
jpeltzer2@kumc.edu | 913-588-3396

Jannette Berkley-Patton, Integrating Special Populations
berkleypattonj@umkc.edu | 816-235-6362

Education and Training

Amy Smith, Training Navigator
asmith63@kumc.edu | 913-588-3030

Mary Hindle, Education Navigator
mhindle2@kumc.edu | 913-588-1242

Stacy Farr, Implementation Research and Health Systems Engagement
farrst@umkc.edu | 816-235-1703

Informatics

Maren Lowrance, Informatics Navigator
mlowrance@kumc.edu | 913-588-7688

Overall Frontiers Navigation-related Support

Kim Kimminau, Frontiers Associate Director
kkimminau@kumc.edu | 913-588-7516

Robin Liston, Frontiers Assistant Administrative Director
rliston2@kumc.edu | 913-945-7567

Last modified: Jul 24, 2019
Frontiers Affiliate Account Request

In order to access the CTSA Request and other Frontiers resources, a KUMC userID and password is required. Requiring a KUMC userID and password helps Frontiers to track usage of core components. KUMC investigators may use their KUMC ID and password.

Non-KUMC investigators may request a userID by completing the
Frontiers Affiliate
Account Request Form
.

ID=x30474