Skip to main content

Frontiers Navigators

Frontiers: University of Kansas Clinical and Translational Science Institute (KU CTSI) has a group of highly trained and collaborative navigators to help access resources; connect to colleagues, patients and communities; identify training opportunities; provide assistance with planning and executing your clinical trial and much more. They are available at no cost to assist investigators and their teams by coordinating all of the resources available through Frontiers.

Overall Frontiers Navigation-related Support

Robin Liston, Frontiers Assistant Administrative Director
rliston2@kumc.edu | 913-945-7567

Pilot Grant Funding

Kelly Robertson, Pilot Awards Navigator
krobertson@kumc.edu | 913-588-5436

Pre- and Post-Award Support

Deborah Maloney, Director of Sponsored Programs Administration, KUMC Research Institute, Inc.
spa@kumc.edu | 913-588-1261

Biostatistics and Research Support

Megan Tremblay, Biostatistics Navigator
mtremblay@kumc.edu | 913-588-4795

Chris Griffith, Research Support Navigator (IRB Human Research Protection Program)
cgriffith@kumc.edu | 913-588-1379

For Regulatory Support, contact us at:
 frontiers-info@kumc.edu | 913-588-6290

Librarian Navigator (currently vacant)

Clinical Studies

Andra Lahner, Clinical and Translational Science Unit Navigator
alahner@kumc.edu | 913-588-0046

Recruitment Strategies

Dawn Lockhart, Recruitment & Trial Innovation Navigator
dlockhart@kumc.edu | 913-945-7518

Community and Collaboration

Allen Greiner, MD, MPH, Research Director and Professor, Interim Community Engagement and Special Populations Navigator
AGREINER@kumc.edu, 913-588-1908

Education and Training

Amy Smith, Training Navigator
asmith63@kumc.edu | 913-588-3030

Mary Hindle, Education Navigator
mhindle2@kumc.edu | 913-588-1242

Stacy Farr, Implementation Research Navigator
farrst@umkc.edu | 816-235-1703

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Ruthie Bucey, Entrepreneurship Navigator
 rbucey@btbcku.com | 913-945-6779

Kevin Schorno, Innovation Navigator
kschorno@kumc.edu | 913-945-8445

Informatics

Maren Wennberg, Interim Informatics Navigator
mwennberg@kumc.edu | 913-588-7688

Last modified: Oct 01, 2018
Frontiers Affiliate Account Request

In order to access the CTSA Request and other Frontiers resources, a KUMC userID and password is required. Requiring a KUMC userID and password helps Frontiers to track usage of core components. KUMC investigators may use their KUMC ID and password.

Non-KUMC investigators may request a userID by completing the
Frontiers Affiliate
Account Request Form
.

ID=x30490