Skip to main content

Research Support Services and Navigator Team

Whether you are an investigator, trainee or study coordinator, Frontiers is here to help research teams move ideas into reality and accelerate clinical and translational research. We offer support through the following services:

Navigator Team

Our team of highly trained navigators is available to help you access resources, connect to colleagues, patients and communities; identify training opportunities; provide assistance with planning and executing clinical trials and more. Navigator services are available at no cost to assist investigators and their teams coordinate Frontiers' resources.

Biostatistics and Research Support

Megan Tremblay, Biostatistics Navigator
mtremblay@kumc.edu | 913-588-4795

Kathy Jurius, Research Support Navigator
kjurius@kumc.edu | 913-588-1379

Jennifer Staley, Regulatory Support Navigator
jstaley@kumc.edu | 913-945-6683

Pre- and Post-Award Support: Clinical Studies and Recruitment Strategies

Ruth Sosnoff, Interim Clinical and Translational Science Unit Navigator
rsosnoff@kumc.edu

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Carolyn Vivian, Innovation Navigator
cvivian@kumc.edu | 913-945-8445

For information regarding Entrepreneurship, please contact us at frontiers-info@kumc.edu

Community and Collaboration

Allen Greiner, Community Engagement
agreiner@kumc.edu | 913-588-1908

Jill Peltzer, Patient Partner Group
jpeltzer2@kumc.edu | 913-588-3396

Mariana Ramirez Mantilla, Integrating Special Populations Navigator
mramirez3@kumc.edu| 913-945-7872

Education and Training

Tresza Hutcheson, Training Navigator
thutcheson@kumc.edu | 913-945-7885

Jaime Phalp, Education Navigator
jcaples@kumc.edu 

Stacy Farr, Implementation Research and Health Systems Engagement
sfarr@saint-lukes.org | 816-932-5846

Informatics

Sravani Chandaka, Informatics Navigator
schandaka@kumc.edu

Last modified: Jul 20, 2021
Frontiers Affiliate Account Request

In order to access the CTSA Request and other Frontiers resources, a KUMC userID and password is required. Requiring a KUMC userID and password helps Frontiers to track usage of core components. KUMC investigators may use their KUMC ID and password.

Non-KUMC investigators may request a userID by completing the
Frontiers Affiliate
Account Request Form
.

ID=x30474